Staff Directory
 
Welcome to the Office of Population Health Improvement staff directory. The Population Health Team strives to improve the health of all Marylanders through implementing programs aimed at increasing access and quality of health care throughout Maryland. Please reach out to me or my staff with any questions or comments.
 
Sincerely,
Cheryl Duncan De Pinto, MD, MPH, FAAP
Acting Director, Office of Population Health Improvement
 

Office of Population Health Improvement
Acting Director
Cheryl Duncan de Pinto, MD, MPH, FAAP
410-767-5595

Office of Population Health Improvement, Core Funding, Local Health Improvement Coalitions (LHICs) 
Deputy Director
Alice Bauman, MSPH
410-767-3173
 
Office of Population Health Improvement, Core Funding
Fiscal Officer
Kim Slusar
410-767-3431
 
State Health Improvement Process (SHIP)
Research Analyst
Genevieve Hugenbruch
genevieve.hugenbruch@maryland.gov
410-767-0633

Office of Population Health Improvement
Medical Director
Cheryl Duncan De Pinto, MD, MPH
cheryl.depinto@maryland.gov
410-767-5595


 
School Health
Coordinator 
Tina Backe, MA
410-767-5590
 
 
 
Primary Care Office, National Health Service Corps, Nurse Corps
Director
Elizabeth Vaidya
410-767-5695
 
Primary Care Office
Health Policy Data Analyst 
Karen Pereira, MSPH, MHS
karen.pereira@maryland.gov
410-767-8781

 

Rural Health, State Loan Repayment Program (LRP), Maryland LRP, J1 Waiver, Preceptor Tax Credit Program
Director
Temi Oshiyoye, MPH
temi.oshiyoye@maryland.gov
410-767-4467


Rural Health, SLRP, J1 Waiver
Coordinator
Sadé Diggs
sade.diggs@maryland.gov
410-767-7141

Rural Health
Intern
Michelle Park
410-767-1568
 
 

Health Care Transformation
Manager
VACANT



 

 
SHIP, Quality Improvement
Manager
Dorothy Sheu, MPH
dorothy.sheu@maryland.gov
410-767-7211 

SHIP
Data Analyst
Robert Durr, MS, MPH
robert.durr@maryland.gov
410-767-6523

SHIP
Research Analyst
Morgan Bunting
morgan.bunting@maryland.gov
410-767-8706

 
 
Learn more here:

 

-------------------------------------
Last updated 2017 October 4